Nominating Committee

Leadership Team

The Man & Woman of the Year Leadership Team consists of former candidates and community leaders who volunteer their time and resources to nominate candidates and support the campaign. The team meets monthly and works on recruitment of candidates, sponsorship, public relations and logistics.

Leadership Team Co-Chairs:
Gary DePreta, Simplivity
Jeana Foster, Pivotal Moments 

Past Leadership Team Co-Chairs:
Kevin Pearson, World Wide Technology
Amanda Tiede, Cushman & Wakefield

2017 Leadership Team Members:
Evelyn Akers, Ted Britt Ford
Julie Bauer, ProTask
Jill Anderson, Jill Anderson Photography
Jennifer Brody, Cushman & Wakefield
John Brookbank, Cisco Systems
Erika Chambers, Ernst & Young
Brandon Clay; Tiffany & Co.
Sarah Edwards, CDW
Michael Effron, General Services Adminstration
Glenda Fu, Dreams for Kids DC
Jamie Graham, KippsDeSanto & Co
Megan Imbert, Symantec Corporation
Jennifer Keating, Copper River Technologies
Katie Kelly, Montgomery County Public Schools
Claudia Lay, EY
Saadiq Luqman, PwC
Christi Main, Northwestern Mutual
Carrie Matthews, Hamilton Place Strategies
Lisa Mauer, BDO USA
Vanessa Mcdonald, Washingtonian
Paul Mozzocci, WAMU 88.5 American University
Megan Murray, US Chamber of Commerce
Roxanna Muzzemmel, Maximus 
John Nyce, B3 Solutions
Cybil Parker, Copper River IT
Kevin Pearson, World Wide Technology
Scott Randolph, Transwestern
James Roberts, Roberts & Team Wealth Management
Tracy Robinson, Rain Salon
Benjamin Rubenstein, Author/Speaker
David Shapiro, Symantec Corporation
Katie Simmons Hickey, Caliber Home Loans
Julie Zimmet Smith, Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce
Allyson Spring, BMC
Christine Thayer, Thayer Clinical Psychology Services LLC
Amanda Tiede, Cushman & Wakfield
Patty Werthmann, Plex
Matt Windsor, Marriot International

If you or somone you know is interested in supporting the Man & Woman of the Year campaign, please contact Megan Swahn at or 703-399-2922.


  • HonCode Logo
  • BBB Logo
  • Charity Navigator Logo
  • GuideStar Logo